ABOUT US

A leading supplier of grocery items to every saudi household

× HISTORY Our Mission Our Values Our Vision Chairman’s Message Partnerships Quality Reach A Bright Future
  1. OUR HISTORY

    In 1943, the late Shaikh Abdul Kader Al Muhaidib founded what became known as Al Muhaidib Group, today an innovative and important investment conglomerate. In 1959, Al Muhaidib Foods began operations, head quartered in the Eastern Province of Saudi Arabia. Subsequently, it has become known as Mayar, the name coming from the Arabic word ‘Al Mira’ – meaning a traditional street food seller.

  2. 1946

    First shipment of 100 Kg bag of rice under the name Al Muhaidib Amber Iraqi.

  3. 1960

    First shipment of Rice to KSA from India and Pakistan.

  4. 1970

    Major regional expansion within Saudi Arabian Market.

  5. 1980

    Established Al Muhaidib Foods.

  6. 1990

    Established Quality Lab and Rice Mills.

  7. 2000

    Focused on core brands.

  8. present

    Company Rebranded to Mayar Foods.

Our Vision

Mayar Foods to be the expert in providing our consumers with top quality branded value added food products in all trade channels through best people.

Our Mission

To indulge the Saudi consumer by stirring cooking creativity from quality branded food products in partnership with key retailers in the Kingdom.

Our Values

We value passion, determination, and perseverance in everything we do.
We are utterly serious about quality of our products and services. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of products and offer high value to our consumers.
Openness and creativity in everything we do. We love to consistently, surpass the status quo.
Empowerment of employees and position in market. Almost all of us, at every leave, can play a leadership role.
We are committed to maintaining to the trusted “Al Muhaidib” name with all key stakeholders.

Quality

From its very beginnings, Mayar has been unwavering in its commitment to meeting the very highest standards. We import only the best quality food products from internationally renowned suppliers, and purchase pure varieties of rice directly from the farmers. Our modern mills leverage state-of-the-art technology to process the rice, and we ensure strict adherence to ISO quality control procedures while the Company’s very own Quality Assurance Laboratory ensures Mayar remains a name synonymous with excellence.

Chairman’s Message

Trust is the basis of successful business; nothing worthwhile lasts without it. Our customers trust us to deliver on our promises on quality, choice and fair pricing, just as we in turn trust our suppliers. This idea that trust must be earned through diligence, honesty and hard work is with us since we started Mayar in 1980. Our people, the cornerstone of the company, embody this philosophy and carry out our promises So it has remained. From its beginnings, Mayar Foods has concentrated on commodity items and is vertically integrated from origin through to delivery to our home markets. In other words, we develop our company by concentrating on its core strengths. Over time, the company has launched different brands and has entered new areas only when the absolute standards of consistent quality, reliability and service can be guaranteed. We believe that expansion for its own sake should be avoided. We hope that Mayar continues to maintain your trust.
signature

Essam A.K Al Muhaidib


Chairman


Mayar

Reach

Today, Mayar is recognized as one of the leading Companies in the Kingdom’s fast moving consumer goods (FMCG) market. We have 10 major brands of rice and a significant sugar brand in our portfolio, and have emerged as the leading rice and sugar distribution and marketing company in Saudi Arabia. We hold an enviable 31% local market share of the rice sector and employ a team of over 600 dedicated employees that continue to be at the forefront of the Company’s phenomenal sales growth.

Partnerships

Mayar’s partners are some of the biggest rice millers in the world, in particular, those in India and Pakistan. The company manages a comprehensive distribution network throughout Saudi Arabia driven by the vision to make quality rice available to every home and food outlet in the Kingdom.

A Bright Future

Going forward, Mayar remains dedicated to continuous improvement and leading industry innovation. The Company maintains a strategic focus on acquiring reputable national and international products while adding value to existing brands. As an industry benchmark of efficient Supply Chain Management and logistics, Mayar is offering our superior Supply Chain services, as well as third party logistic services (3PL), to other companies.

من نحن

المورد الرئيسي للمواد الغذائية والتموينية للمنازل السعودية

× تاريخنا مهمتنا قيّمنا رؤيتنا كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة شركاؤنا جودتنا خبرة وتوسع منقطع النظير مستقبلنا
  1. تاريخنا

    في عام 1943، أسس الشيخ عبد القادر المهيدب ما أصبح يعرف حالياً باسم مجموعة شركات المهيدب، واليوم أصبحت هذه المجموعة واحدة من أكبر المجموعات الإستثمارية المهمة في صناعة الغذاء. في عام 1959، بدأت المجموعة عملها من مقرها الرئيسي في المنطقة الشرقيةبالمملكة العربية السعودية. بعد ذلك أصبحت المجموعة تعرف باسم ميار، وهذا الاسم مشتق من الكلمة العربية ' الميرة ' وهي تعني البائع التقليدي للأغذية والذي يمير الناس بالأغذية الأساسية.

  2. 1946

    أول شحنة 100 كيلو جرام من الأرز

  3. 1960

    أول شحنة ارز من الهند

  4. 1970

    توسع كبير في المملكة العربية السعودية

  5. 1980

    تم تأسيس المهيدب للأغذية

  6. 1990

    تأسيس معامل جودة و مطاحن للارز

  7. 2000

    التركيز على العلامات التجارية الأساسية

  8. الحاضر

    قامت الشركة بتغيير علامتها التجارية إلى ميار للأغذية

رؤيتنا

رؤيتنا تتمثل بإن تكون ميار الأغذية هي الخبيرة في توفير أفضل المنتجات ذات الجودة العالية لجميع المستهلكين والتي تضيف قيمة أعلى لقائمة المنتجات الغذائية التي تتوفر في جميع القنوات التجارية من خلال طاقم متميز يجعل من ميار الأغذية الرائدة في مجالها.

مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة ميار الأساسية بإلهام المستهلك السعودي بروح الطبخ الإبداعي من خلال أجود المنتجات الغذائية عالية الجودة ذات العلامات التجارية المتميزة بالتعاون مع تجار التجزئة الرئيسين في المملكة.

قيّمنا

نحن جادون تماماً بشأن جودة منتجاتنا وخدماتنا.
إننا نقدر الشغف والعزيمة والمثابرة في كافة أعمالنا. هدفنا هو توفير منتجات عالية الجودة وتقديم قيمة عالية لعملائنا.
الانفتاح والإبداع في كل ما نقوم به. نحن نسعى دوماً لتجاوز الوضع الراهن.
تمكين وضع الموظفين في السوق. يمكن لكل فرد منا، على كل المستويات أن يلعب دوراً قيادياً.
نحن ملتزمون بالحفاظ على الاسم الموثوق به "المهيدب" مع جميع أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين.

جودتنا

منذ بداياتها عقدت ميار العزم وصممت على الإلتزام بأعلى معايير الجودة المبنية على الثقة لتلبية طموحات وطلبات مستهلكيها. فنحن نستورد فقط أفضل المنتجات ذات الجودة الغذائية العالية من الموردين المشهورين دولياً، ونحرص على شراء أصناف متنوعة ونقية من الأرز مباشرة من المزارعين. فلدينا مضارب أرز حديثة وذات تقنية عالية لمعالجة الأرز، ولذلك علينا أن نضمن الإلتزام الصارم لإجراءات مراقبة الجودة ISO لكافة منتجاتنا مع ضمان حصولنا على ثقة عملائنا ومستهلكينا، ولذلك تبقى ميار اسماً مرادفاً للتميز والجودة.

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

منذ تأسيس شركة ميار عام 1980م حرصنا على العمل بجد وإخلاص ووفق خطط مدروسة كي نكتسب ثقتكم وهي الفلسفة التي نؤمن ونعمل بها لتقديم أفضل المنتجات لضمان استمرارية العلاقة بيننا وبين عملائنا الكرام. كما اخذنا على عاتقنا أن السلع الغذائية عملية متكاملة منذ الحصول عليها من المصدر وانتقائها بعناية حتى إيصال هذه المنتجات إلى الأسواق، ومن ثم الي عملائنا الكرام. ومع إطلاق الشركة للعديد من العلامات التجارية المختلفة مع مرور الوقت إلا أن دخولنا للمناطق الجديدة في السوق لم يتحقق إلا بالمحافظة على الجودة في كل مكان تتواجد به منتجاتنا. على مر العقود التي مضت مرت ميار بتجارب وقصص نجاح كثيره وملهمة، كان لها الأثر الكبير فيما وصلنا اليه اليوم من انتشار وسمعه طيبة. تعاقب عليها أجيال من الموظفين الذين خدموها بكل أمانه وإخلاص حتى باتت كالعائلة الواحدة تستمد قوتها منهم. واليوم بفضل الله أصبحت ميار بيئة عمل يتسابق لها طالبي الوظائف ليتميزوا بما تميزهم به. في الختام أتمنى ان تستمر ميار في الحفاظ على ثقتكم.
signature

عصام المهيدب


رئيس مجلس الإدارة


ميار

خبرة وتوسع منقطع النظير

تعتبر ميار حالياً واحدة من أكبر الشركات الرائدة في منتجات السلع الاستهلاكية (FMCG) في سوق المملكة العربية السعودية فبالإضافة إلى عشر علامات تجارية كبرى من الأرز والسكر , برزت ميار كشركة رائدة في انتاج وتوزيع وتسويق الأرز والسكر بشكل احترافي في المملكة العربية السعودية. نمثل 31 ٪ من الحصة الإجمالية للسوق المحلية في قطاع الأرز، ويوجد لدينا فريق عمل ضخم يبلغ أكثر من 600 موظف متخصص يعملون بجد لصالح نجاح الشركة.

شركاؤنا

نحن نفخر في ميار بأن شركاؤنا هم من أكبر مضارب الأرز في العالم، ولا سيما تلك التي توجد في الهند وباكستان. وتدير الشركة شبكة توزيع شاملة ومحترفة في جميع أنحاء المملكة العربية السعودية تسير وفق رؤية تعزّز من خلالها جودة الأرز المتوفرة في كل منزل ومنفذ بيع في المملكة.

مستقبلنا

متطلعة دوماً إلى الأمام، لا تزال ميار مصممة على التطوير والتحسين المستمر وعلى الابتكار الرائد في هذا المجال. وتحافظ الشركة على سياسة التوسع الإستراتيجي للحصول على العلامات التجارية الوطنية والدولية ذات السمعة الجيدة ساعية في نفس الوقت إلى إضافة قيمة إلى علاماتها التجارية الموجودة لديها حالياً. وكمؤشر لكفاءة إدارة سلسلة التوريد والخدمات اللوجستية، تقدم ميار خدماتها المتميزة للتوريد، وكذلك خدماتها اللوجستية كطرف ثالث (3PL) إلى غيرها من الشركات الأخرى.