List of NBA champions

الثلاثاء ٢٧ أغسطس ٢٠١٩

The National Basketball Association (NBA) Finals is the championship series for the NBA and the conclusion of its postseason. All Finals have been played in a best-of-seven format, and are contested between the champions of their Eastern Conference and the Western Convention (previously Divisions earlier 1970), except in 1950 when the Eastern Division champion faced the winner between the Western and Central Division champions. By 1946 through 1949, once the league was called the Basketball Association of America (BAA), the playoffs were a three-stage tournament where both semifinal winners played in the finals. [1][2][3] the series’ winning team receives the Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy.
The current home-and-away format at the NBA Finals is 2–2–1–1–1 (the group with the superior regular-season record plays in their home court in Games 1, 2, 5, and 7), which has been utilized at 1947–1948, 1950–1952, 1957–1970, 1972–1974, 1976–1977, 1979–1984, and 2014–gift. It was formerly in a 2–3–2 format (the team with the better regular season record plays on their home court in Games 1, 2, 6, and 7) during 1949, 1953–1955, and 1985–2013,[4][5][6][7][8][9] in a 1–1–1–1–1–1–1 format during 1956 and 1971, respectively [10][11] and at a 1–2–2–1–1 format during 1975 and 1978. [12][13]
The Eastern Conference/Division directs the Western Conference/Division in string won (39–34). The Central Division, when the existing Eastern Division was updated as a conference, in existence throughout the 1949 — 50 NBA year when the NBA was divided into three branches and different from the Central Division created in 1970, won one championship. The Boston Celtics and the Minneapolis/Los Angeles Lakers alone own almost half of the titles, having won a 33 of 73 championships. The defending champions are, as of 2019.

Read more: